January 25, 2021

RoundGlass Punjab FC announces its squad for Hero I-League 2020-21

2 min read
RoundGlass Punjab FC announces its squad for Hero I-League 2020-21

Kolkata: RoundGlass Punjab FC announced its arrival in the Hero I-League with its first team. While building the squad for the upcoming edition of I-League, RoundGlass Punjab FC has put together an extremely talented combination of both domestic and international players. The Club has a vision to make a significant impact in Indian football through not only its well-trained players but also through a football academy offering world-class facilities. The Club, through an online press conference, introduced Nikolaos Topoliatis as the Director of Football and Curtis Fleming as the Head Coach for the forthcoming season. Footballers Joseba Beitia, Bikramjit Singh and Bikash Yumnam made their first official appearance for the Club at the press conference. 

“The coming season will mark the inaugural playing season for RoundGlass Punjab FC under its new management. We look forward to establishing the cornerstone for the brand and identity of the Club and orient our fan base towards the values and spirit of football that we want to bring to the League.

Towards this objective, we have identified a plan that we hope will help solidify our unique brand of football, cement our relationship with fans, and set us up for the long run as a distinguished brand in the Indian football space. Besides launching our first team, we are also focusing on building a world-class football academy,”  commented Nikolaos Topoliatis, Director of Football, RoundGlass Punjab FC.

The 38-year-old is also a holder of the final UEFA PRO License and UEFA Youth Coaches’ Instructor. The squad: Goalkeepers: Kiran Limbu (Nepal), Jaspreet Singh, Jaskaranbir Singh, Devansh Dabas
Defenders: Danilo Augusto Chapoval Azevedo (Brazil), Anwar Ali, Bikash Yumnam, Hormipam Ruivah, Aakash Sangwan, Saurabh Bhanwala, Lironthung Lotha, Ashray Bhardwaj, Abhishek Verma
Midfielders: Joseba Beitia (Spain), Sanju Pradhan, Bikramjit Singh, Rupert Nongram, Abinash Rui Das, Souvik Das, Maheson Singh, Ashangbam Aphaoba Singh
Forward: Chencho Gyeltshen (Bhutan), Sumeet Passi, Pritam Singh, Ashish Jha, Telem Suranjit Singh, Thokchom Adison Singh, Denzil Andrew Kharshandi Director of Football: Nikolaos Topoliatis (Greece)
Head Coach: Curtis Fleming (Republic of Ireland)
Assistant Coaches: Floyd Pinto, Baldeep Singh
Goalkeeping Coach: Dipankar Choudhary
Strength and Conditioning Coach: Steven Jones (England)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Copyright © All rights reserved. | Newsphere by AF themes.